Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

How do I dismiss a worker once a job starts?

If a worker has worked, and you would like to dismiss them from any remaining shifts, there’s two ways to do this. 

If a worker is a no-show and you would like to dismiss them, you’ll see them in the Not Checked In tab, in Timesheets. Click Confirm no show.

You’ll be asked to let us know what type of “no-show” this worker was. If they called ahead, had an emergency, etc., you can mark them as Excused and they will not receive any penalties. If the worker did not communicate with you, and did not show, mark them as Not Excused

If you want to remove this worker from all shifts on this job, you can dismiss them. Once you select Dismiss, let us know if you want to find a replacement for this worker, or if no replacement is needed. 

Here’s the second way: After timesheets are approved, you also have the option to dismiss a worker. You’ll see them under Approved in Timesheets. Just click the Dismiss button to remove them from any remaining shifts on your booking. 

After you click Dismiss let us know if you want to Blocklist the worker (meaning they can no longer book any of your jobs), and if you would like to find a replacement for this worker, or if no replacement is needed. 

Was this article helpful?
Vote DownVote Up
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin